HOURS

Museum Open Daily

November 1 – April 30:
10:00am – 4:00pm

May 1 – October 31:
9:00am – 5:00pm

Store Open Daily

ALL YEAR
9:00am – 5:00pm

Check Out Our
Visitor's Guide

Contact Info

PHONE: 563-382-9681
FAX: 563-382-8828
info@vesterheim.org

MUSEUM ADDRESS:
520 W. Water St.
Decorah, IA 52101

MAILING ADDRESS:
P.O. Box 379
Decorah, IA 52101

MUSEUM STORE
563-382-9682
1-800-979-3346
giftshop@vesterheim.org

HOURS

Museum Open Daily

November 1 – April 30:
10:00am – 4:00pm

May 1 – October 31:
9:00am – 5:00pm

Store Open Daily

ALL YEAR
9:00am – 5:00pm

Check Out Our
Visitor's Guide

ADDRESS & PHONE

520 W. Water St.
Decorah, IA 52101

MAILING ADDRESS:
P.O. Box 379
Decorah, IA 52101

PHONE: 563-382-9681
FAX: 563-382-8828
info@vesterheim.org

MUSEUM STORE
563-382-9682
1-800-979-3346
giftshop@vesterheim.org

Vesterheim Staff

Administration
Curatorial
Development and Membership
Education and Norway Tours
Museum Store
Communications and Marketing
Volunteers
Administration

Chris Johnson, President/CEO
Ext. 120, cjohnson@vesterheim.org

Marcia McKelvey, Director of Administration
Ext. 108, mmckelvey@vesterheim.org

Kathy Wilbur, Accountant
Ext. 114, kwilbur@vesterheim.org

Jocelyn Clarine, Office Manager
Ext. 203, jbruening@vesterheim.org

Jim Nelson, Facilities Manager
Ext. 405, jnelson@vesterheim.org

Sharon Drew, Receptionist
Ext. 101, bvc@vesterheim.org

Betty Hanson, Receptionist
Ext. 101, bvc@vesterheim.org

Curatorial

Laurann Gilbertson, Chief Curator
Ext. 214, lgilbertson@vesterheim.org

Jennifer Kovarik, Registrar and Youth Educator
Ext. 219, jkovarik@vesterheim.org

Zach Row-Heyveld, Exhibitions Manager
Ext. 221, zrow-heyveld@vesterheim.org

Development and Membership

Diane Brondyke, Director of Development
Ext. 103, dbrondyke@vesterheim.org

Debbie Hanson, Membership Assistant
Ext. 109, dhanson@vesterheim.org

Kirsten Roverud Heine, Major Gifts Officer
Ext. 105, kheine@vesterheim.org

Anna Runestad, Events Coordinator
Ext. 107, arunestad@vesterheim.org

Peggy Sersland, Membership Manager
Ext. 112, psersland@vesterheim.org

Education and Norway Tours

Lea Lovelace, Director of Folk Art Education
Ext. 215, llovelace@vesterheim.org

Aaron Burmeister, Folk Art Program Assistant
Ext. 224, aburmeister@vesterheim.org

Jennifer Kovarik, Registrar and Youth Educator
Ext. 219, jkovarik@vesterheim.org

Katherine R. Johnson, Coordinator of Tours to Norway
Ext. 240, NorwayTours@vesterheim.org

Anna Runestad, Events Coordinator
Ext. 107, arunestad@vesterheim.org

Museum Store

Ken Koop, Museum Store Manager
Ext. 303, kkoop@vesterheim.org

Shelley Hendricks, Assistant Museum Store Manager
Ext. 205, shendricks@vesterheim.org

Kathy Buzza, Sales Staff, Museum Store
Ext. 212

Sandy Bishop, Sales Staff, Museum Store
Ext. 212

Sharon Delvento, Sales Staff, Museum Store
Ext. 212

Sue Edison-Swift, Sales Staff, Museum Store
Ext. 212

Betty Hopperstad, Sales Staff, Museum Store
Ext. 212

Mary Klemish, Sales Staff, Museum Store
Ext. 212

Communications and Marketing

Charlie Langton, Communications and Marketing Director
Ext. 116, clangton@vesterheim.org

Becky Idstrom, Communications and Marketing Manager
Ext. 117, bidstrom@vesterheim.org

Lizzie Nation, Social Media and Content Assistant
Ext. 115, lnation@vesterheim.org

Volunteers

Martha Griesheimer, Coordinator of Volunteers
Ext. 305, mgriesheimer@vesterheim.org

Send Us a Message

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Menu