Hours

Vesterheim’s Main Building and Museum Store are open daily 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Vesterheim is closed New Year’s Day, Easter, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.

Contact Info

PHONE: 563-382-9681
FAX: 563-382-8828
info@vesterheim.org

MUSEUM ADDRESS:
520 W. Water St.
Decorah, IA 52101

MAILING ADDRESS:
P.O. Box 379
Decorah, IA 52101

MUSEUM STORE
563-382-9682
1-800-979-3346
giftshop@vesterheim.org

Vesterheim Staff

Chris Johnson, President/CEO
Ext. 120, cjohnson@vesterheim.org

Marcia McKelvey, Director of Administration
Ext. 108, mmckelvey@vesterheim.org

Linda Gebel, Vice-President of Finance and Operations/CFO
Ext. 114, lgebel@vesterheim.org

Danette Franzen, Office Manager
Ext. 203, dfranzen@vesterheim.org

Tammy Carolan, Human Resources Administrator
tcarolan@vesterheim.org

Sharon Drew, Receptionist
Ext. 101, bvc@vesterheim.org

Betty Hanson, Receptionist
Ext. 101, bvc@vesterheim.org

Becky Idstrom, Editor and Interim Communications and Marketing Director
Ext. 117, bidstrom@vesterheim.org

Lizzie Nation, Social Media and Content Manager
Ext. 115, lnation@vesterheim.org

Isaiah Solheim, Communications and Marketing Assistant
Ext. 116, isolheim@vesterheim.org

Laurann Gilbertson, Chief Curator
Ext. 214, lgilbertson@vesterheim.org

Julie Hale, Collection Assistant
Ext. 219, jhale@vesterheim.org

Lauryn Johnson, Collection Assistant
Ext. 221, ljohnson@vesterheim.org

Jennifer Kovarik, Collection Manager
Ext. 209, jkovarik@vesterheim.org

Diane Wagner, Director of Development
Ext. 103, dwagner@vesterheim.org

Debbie Hanson, Membership Coordinator
Ext. 109, dhanson@vesterheim.org

Kirsten Roverud Heine, Gifts Officer
Ext. 119, kheine@vesterheim.org

Peggy Sersland, Database Administrator
Ext. 112, psersland@vesterheim.org

Molly Thompson, Annual Fund Gift Officer
Ext. 107, mthompson@vesterheim.org

Kim Toussaint, Associate Director of Development/Campaign Manager
Ext. 105, ktoussaint@vesterheim.org

Sue Wiegrefe, Operations Assistant for Development & Membership
Ext. 110, swiegrefe@vesterheim.org

Andrew Ellingsen, Director of Folk Art Education
Ext. 222, aellingsen@vesterheim.org

Jane Addams, Folk Art Education Program Coordinator
In-Person Learning
Ext. 232, jaddams@vesterheim.org

Erin Ryan, Folk Art Education Administrative Assistant
Ext. 224,  eryan@vesterheim.org

Katherine R. Johnson, Coordinator of Tours to Norway
Ext. 240, NorwayTours@vesterheim.org

Jim Nelson, Facilities Manager
Ext. 405, jnelson@vesterheim.org

Paul Laiblin, Gardener

Ken Amdahl, Custodian
Ext. 231, kamdahl@vesterheim.org

Ken Koop, Museum Store Manager
Ext. 303, kkoop@vesterheim.org

Shelley Hendricks, Assistant Museum Store Manager
Ext. 205, shendricks@vesterheim.org

Guest Services and Sales Staff, Ext. 212:
Sandy Bishop
Karla Brown
Martha Davis
Sharon Delvento
Koby Jeschkeit-Hagen
Mary Klimesh
Karen Nance
Mary Shandor

Chivonne Marlow, Visitor Services Manager
Ext. 305, cmarlow@vesterheim.org

Send Us a Message

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.